Our Board

2020 - 2021

Membership requires no dues, only a desire to further the Heart Exchange's objectives of patient support, donor awareness, and support of professional education and research.

The Heart Exchange Support Group Inc., a 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation, was chartered in 1986. It is affiliated with CHI St. Luke's Health–Baylor St. Luke’s Medical Center. Most of our active members are also members of theCHI St. Luke's Health–Baylor St. Luke’s Medical Center. 

Heart Exchange activities are funded by donations, and memorial gifts. Funds are used directly on support programs, including temporary housing, prescription medications, and financial aid for needy patients and families identified by the Social Services department at CHI St. Luke's Health–Baylor St. Luke’s Medical Center. 

Elected boards of directors comprising a president, vice president/ secretary, vice-president/ treasurer, and 15+ general board members, governs the corporation and receive no compensation. 

Business meetings are held at 5 PM in the Cooley Auditorium at the Denton Cooley Texas Heart Institute Building, on the second Saturday of each month or via ZOOM.


President              John Guidry

VP Treasuer          Carrie Arnold

VP Secretary        Nigeria Evans

Historian               Phyllis Evetts



Nancy Aycock                James Bennett.                    

Mary Ann Brantley          Bill Fenn                         

Megan LeGrue               Melva Harris           

Rebecca Holder             Wayne Holder                    

Retha Jones.                  Melvin Morrison             

Teresa A Sturrock           Edgar Vesga                  

Dana Zimmerman          Robyn Webb